Faculty Help

COURSE ADMINISTRATION

Reset Course

Remove all students at once using Reset

Overview

This allows you to empty a course of user data, while retaining the activities and other settings.

You can select which user data to remove at a granular level under the categories of General, Roles, Gradebook, Groups and Activity data but if you want to reset ALL student data follow the steps below:

  1. Click on the Gear icon at the top right of your Moodle course page
  2. Select Reset from the list of options
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the blue button that says Select default
  4. Click the blue Reset course buttonĀ 
  5. Click the blue Continue button